IT’S 2017 (with an emphasis on -teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen)!

giphy1

Now that that part is out of the way, I wanna get to the real topic at hand that I want to discuss.

ROSE GOLD.

It’s the color of new Forever 21 jewelry. It’s a new color choice for most ordinary products. IT’S EVEN A NEW COLOR FOR THE IPHONE, Y’ALL.

 

photo-on-1-16-17-at-1-36-pm
Guilty as charged. Right hand, mind you! 😉

So just why is Rose Gold the color of the moment right now? I haven’t the slightest clue, but I like it and hope it stays the color of the moment forever. I just love how it goes with everything I have. The ring in this photo is a simple rose gold $3.99 ring I found in Charming Charlie’s clearance basket. I love how classy it looks on my hand when paired with my current nail color (which is Blake’s Red from Loreal).

My iPhone 7 is rose gold! When I upgraded on the 4th, I had the option of going with straight gold again as I’ve done with my iPhone 6, but that’s no fun! So I opted for the pink-inspired color this time around, and I do not regret doing so. I’m a huge fan of anything gold because of how well it looks on my skin and rose gold is simply the bee’s knees. It also gives me a feeling of ultra-femininity.

Now that I mention it, I just remembered that I also have a nose hoop that’s rose gold! Sadly, I had to take it out and give it a rest because it’s been feeling rather crusty lately.

*this is the part where I’d post a photo of the nose ring but every photo I took features some hideous feature or is actually a video*

I’m digging rose gold lately because it’s an especially complementing choice for dark-skinned women who don’t feel like rocking straight gold. The next thing on my to-do list is to buy some more rose gold rings…or maybe a new watch! I’ve been desperately needing a working watch for the longest time, anyway.

Are you, too, fascinated with rose gold? What colors have you been obsessed with lately?

Abeni, out!

Facebook | Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “What The &#*^ Is The Deal With ROSE GOLD?!

  1. Haha I haven’t really been into the hype of Rose Gold lately but I can definitely see why you love it! The color fits everything!
    I have been obsessed with the color black and dark purple lately. I would really like to find a case for my phone that is dark purple! 🙂 Lovely post!

    Nikki O. | herdaringthoughts.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. I love the rose gold, and have always been a fan so super glad it has made a rounds again. However I am honestly still surprised it hasn’t faded too much as it was very popular around 2014, and you know how fads really are. In one minute and out the other.
    Angie
    http://www.chocolateandlipstick.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

