I think I have a legitimate borderline addiction to lipstick. I have a TON of them!

…Okay, okay, maybe not THAT much, but it sure is enough to play around with. Let’s cut right to it, shall we? Here are the MAC lipsticks I have amassed over the past 3 years.

2016-11-11-17-03-03

2016-11-11-17-04-08
L to R: Dubonnet, Viva Glam Miley Cyrus, Heroine, Instigator, Sin, Flat Out Fabulous, Ruby Woo

Top to bottom: Heroine, Flat Out Fabulous, Ruby Woo, Viva Glam Miley Cyrus, Dubonnet, Sin, Instigator

2016-11-11-17-18-25
Instigator

 

2016-11-11-17-21-25
Dubonnet

 

2016-11-11-17-25-59
Sin
2016-11-11-17-30-38
Ruby Woo (ignore the sloppy paintjob here)

 

2016-11-11-17-28-47
Flat Out Fabulous
2016-11-11-17-35-10
Heroine, Part I
2016-11-11-17-23-56
Viva Glam Miley Cyrus
2016-11-11-17-34-55
Heroine, Part II

While I have the option to buy some more lipsticks from MAC in the near future, I think I am satisfied with the 7 I have now. Maybe because 7 is my lucky number this year! Or just the fact that I’m super broke at the moment.

I’m especially happy with the choice of shades! Sin is my favorite for the latter half of the year when the winds get colder (sometimes in Florida) and I want to match that mood. I actually haven’t used Heroine in the longest time because the lipstick itself mysteriously broke off and I’ve needed to use a brush to apply it now, but it’s great because it stands out so well with my skin color and when I’m feeling hella adventurous.
Ruby Woo, though, is probably the BEST OF THE BEST red lipstick any girl could own. It’s radiant, it’s striking, it’s a confidence booster, it’s matte, AND it makes my teeth look whiter! Prior to when I bought it back in the fall of 2015, I read nothing but overwhelming praise for this very red lipstick. The minute I put it on my lips, it felt like a new beginning for me. I’d been searching for a great red lippy forever, and this was it. I still wear it on the days when I feel like putting in some effort and it makes me feel un-freakin’-stoppable. Bonus: It looks beautiful on EVERY skin tone, from pale to the darkest brown. 10/10 would highly recommend this lippy for your collection.

Overall, if there is one thing I’ve learned about myself so far with my personal lipstick knowledge, I tend to lean towards wearing mattes than creamier formulas. Maybe it’s a preference thing? Who knows, as I try out more lipsticks maybe it’ll be equal or even the other way around! Stay tuned for Part 2 of my lipstick collection! ^~^

Abeni, out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

